Taking advantage of my leisure time (my official summer lasts another week until school begins again), I've done some very light yard work, beaten a couple of DS games ("Mario & Luigi", "Dragon Quest Heroes: Rocket Slime"), and most importantly, spent some quality time with Chavonne. Homebodies that we are, we haven't spent as much time exploring Pittsburgh as we'd like, but I think that should soon change. This weekend, I'm planning to have Kairi (a.k.a. "Unknown to Science") groomed for the first time in her life! It should be worth quite a few laughs. Additionally, I'm planning on completing something on my list of New Year's resolutions and purchasing a high-quality camera and taking some obnoxiously artistic pictures! I haven't so much done anything to really deserve this, but I really want to and I think that's good enough for the moment. I've become extremely lax in posting pictures online (I still have pictures from our last vacation to Virginia), and I'd like to get back into it.
Finally, I believe we're going ahead and replacing our furnace and adding central cooling to our house, here at the tail-end of summer. The prospect of paying more $330+ heating bills again is a little too much to handle; if this major upgrade saves us roughly a third of our monthly bills and will dramatically increase the value of our home and decrease its carbon footprint (our current furnace is older than Chavonne and I combined)! Home ownership has many rewards, but also more than a few responsibilities but replacing this antique of a furnace is pretty much a no-brainer.
Well, that's pretty much it for the week. Hopefully this weekend will be fun and productive. I can't wait to see what new thing today has in store!
I can't wait to see what that crazy monkey looks like after her trip. I'm glad you're enjoying the summer time you have left. Love you!